Pastoral Council

Mission Statement

We, the members of the Pastoral Council of the Parish of Bagenalstown, Ballinkillen and Newtown, with the Lord as our guide, will work in partnership to create a welcoming Christian community where people can experience a sense of belonging .

Our hopes and aspirations are:

To reach out
To inform
To encourage
To support
To share the good news of the Gospel
To celebrate our identity

    Shane Gallagher
    Vice Chairperson Denis Foley
    Secretary Eleanor Dunphy
    George Darcy Royal Oak Road
    Denis Foley Chestnut Ct, Oak Grove
    Bernie Shaughnessy Kilree St, Kilree, Philip St,Donore,Slyguff,Glenaharry
    Pauline Jordon Parade, Main St, Mkt Square, Church St, Church Road
    Sean Monaghan St.Bridgets Cresent
    Mary Power Eastwood
    Annette Reddy Conway Park
    Pat Randall Fairgreen, Barrett St, Long Range, Pump St, Eastwood
    Tony McGrath Pairc Mhuire
    Betty Finnerty Kilcarrig St
    Kathleen Tuite Railway Rd, Station Rd
    Mary Dowling High St, Regent St, Parade, Quay, Hotel St, Bachelors Walk,
    Martin Duffy Nurney, Hill View, Tullow Rd, Knockthomas, Ballyryan, Cloneen, Newtown, Oldtown
    Phil Lennon Newtown, Kildrenagh, Boherduff, Clonegath, Lumclune, Kilconnor, Clonbullogue, Kilmaglin, Cranaha
    Patsy Murphy Ballyphenan, Kilcumney, Clowater, Kilgreaney, Kilcruit, Glenaharry, Slyguff, B’Killen, Corries
    Kathleen Rogers Rathwade, Augha, Bohermore
      Newtown, Ballyarsna, Cloneen, Ballybromhill
    Kathleen Cox Fenagh, Ashgrove, Wellbrook, Lr. Upton, Clonburrin Hse, Mount Pleasant, Bally Knockan, Ballaghaderneen, Ballydartondarton, Ballywilliamroe, Rathercan
    Michael O’Gormon Killoughternane, Dunroe
      Heath, Lorum, Ballycormack, Coolnacuppogue, Aughabeg, Ballyloughan
    JJ Cummins Skahanarane, Currenree, Corries, Knockullard
    Shane Gallagher Curracruit, Dunleckney, Green Rd, Bohermore, Rathduff
    James Mullins Gormona, Labansigh, Carrig, Seskinryan, Ballymoon,  Ballywilliamroe
    Maire Drea Kilcarrig, Ballymoon, 14 Acres
    Margaret Holden Ballinakill,Carrig, Garryhill, Clonmore
    Sheila Doyle Kilree Cottages, Kilree, Kilree St, Kilree Ave,  Kilree Lane, Knockmoyle
    Eleanor Dunphy Fr Cummins Park
    Youth Co-Opted / Ex Officio
    Triona Foley Caitriona Kavanagh
    Lisa Flemming Mary Curran
    Sr. Kathleen Jenny Maher
    Fr. Pierce Murphy  
Accessibility Statement|Privacy Notice|Cookie Policy
Bagenalstown Parish | Tel : 059 972 1154 | Email :
Copyright 2010 Bagenalstown Parish All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Parish Websites, Design by acton|web